20 years


The Absolut Park just wouldn’t be the same without its contests. They are a great platform for rookies and pros alike. And to make sure that all snowboarders and freeskiers are sure to get their money’s worth, we will be organizing our traditional Shuttleberg competitions again this year.

Jib King

Jib King at Absolut Park in Flachauwinkl, Austria. A slopestyle contest for freeskiers and snowboarders.

Spring Battle

The Spring Battle at Absolut Park Flachauwinkl is the biggest on-mountain contest in Europe for snowboarders and freeskiers.

Jib King

December 15 - 16, 2018

The Jib King has been rescheduled this season and will take place in December 2018. Besides, we have added two new categories to the amateur contest: Pro Riders for freeskiers and snowboarders and Masters for the slightly older semesters (over 30). Both categories are open to men and women.
Prize money: Euro 10,000,- in cash plus Euro 5,000,- Blue Tomato Voucher.

- Kids (boys up to 12 years)
- Rookies (boys up to 15 years)
- Men (from 16 years) 
- Women
- Masters (30 and older)
- Pro


>> Registration form to download

Cash for Tricks Tour

January 20, 2019

The Cash for Tricks Tour is a pop up event tour that takes place twice a month from January to March in selected snow parks in the Ski amadé area. Two judges reward your best tricks with cash, you can collect five euros per trick. On January 20, the tour stops in the Absolut Park, it is not necessary to register for the event. 

You can find information about further dates at www.skiamade.com/ride

Spring Battle

March 16 - 22, 2019

At the end of March, freeski and snowboard pros from all over the world meet in the Absolut Park for the Spring Battle, where they celebrate their season-end with an innovative contest and send it at the demanding setup.

The Spring Battle is a World Snowboarding Elite Level and an AFP Gold Event, but still, fun and creativity are the priority at the relaxed jam session. The follow cam format is very popular with the athletes; any registered rider handing in an uncut video in time, showing his or her best run, will be judged. Riders can film each other for a couple of days and have enough time to step up their trick level.

Go to Spring Battle 2018 Review


April 6, 2019

The ZSAEP Experience is a one-day freeski event for rookies aged 18 and younger, who get a chance to show their skills at the Medium Line in the Absolut Park. You can register for free in the Chill House next to the Jib Park on the day of the event.